0 Like

Apply now: Papers for the ACATIS Value Award 2018

The firm ACATIS Investment GmbH is awarding the ACATIS VALUE PRIZE for the best academic studies on the subject of “value investing” for the 16th time in 2018. The prize is awarded once a year.

The work to be submitted should deal with the success of investment strategies based on fundamental valuation criteria (value-oriented strategies). These criteria include the following:

  • Quantitative data such as profit and earnings ratios, growth and stability ratios, dividends, valuation ratios, and financial standing.
  • Qualitative data such as management quality, corporate governance structures, institutional investors, capital measures (capital increases, stock buyback programs, insider purchases, squeeze outs, hostile/friendly takeovers).
  • Combinations of technical and fundamental ratios.

Who can apply?

Eligible to enter for the ACATIS VALUE PRIZE are academic studies that have been reviewed and graded (this applies to degree theses as well as dissertations) or published or accepted for publication (articles in trade journals and papers) in 2017 or 2016.

Deadline for applications is 30 May 2018.

More information on the programme and the application